2020 Oscar’s Book Prize Shortlist & winner

Oscar’s Book Prize

This year’s Oscar’s Book Prize shortlist was made up of:

  • Tad by Benji Davies
  • The Suitcase by Chris Naylor-Ballesteros
  • A Mouse Called Julian by Joe Todd Stanton
  • Alphonse, There’s Mud on the Ceiling! by Daisy Hirst
  • I Am a Tiger by Karl Newson and Ross Collins
  • The Runaway Pea by Kjartan Poskitt and Alex Willmore

The winner is the story of the smallest tadpole in a big pond . Tad by Benji Davies was selected by a panel of judges as the winning titleof the £5,000 literary award; recognising great stories for children under the age of 5. This award is supported by Amazon and the National Literacy Trust.

Benji Davies is the first person to win for a 2nd time in the 7 year historyof the award.

Related posts

Event Planning In Covid-19 Era


Diversity’s BLM performance at Britain’s Got Talent


Coronavirus has set back world progress by 20 years says Gates Foundation


Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More